Birdman Denies Trying To Sign Soulja Boy

Birdman is denying reports that he was interested in signing Soulja Boyto his Cash Money/Young Money empire after the rapper previously boasted about the possibility.

As previously reported, Soulja told Rap-Up that he was asked to join CMYMB by Birdman himself after several meetings in Miami.

“I met with Baby and Slim down in Miami. He’s trying to get me to come over to Cash Money. I still got paperwork with Interscope Records, so I’m just trying to figure out what I’ma do. I got a lot of great options on the table.

I’ve been a fan of Cash Money since I was young. I’ve been listening to Birdman’s music since I was growing up. I would have never thought. I’m taking it into consideration. Birdman, we really had a good talk when we met. But I’m still young. I’m only 20 years old. So after I do these two albums, I either have the choice to go back to Interscope and re-up, do my contract over, or I can go down to Miami with Cash Money.”


Birdman refuted those claims Saturday on Twitter however writing,

“YMCMB busine$$ real talk.I neva tried 2 sign n0b0dy thts already sign 2 s0meb0dy…we d0nt r0ck like tht.I neva tried 2 sign s0ulja.but I respect tha lil h0mey wrk keep getn it$$$$.”

 

SB has yet to respond.

About Tip Drillz Staff

Tip Drillz Magazine is Houston's and Southeast Texas' number 1 source for everything, that's anything.

Posted on 05/01/2011, in Entertainment News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You made some good points there. I did a crusade on the field and found the majority of persons will have the same idea with your blog. Thanks! quite helpful post.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to TDM Online a receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

  • RSS TMZ News

