Baby (Birdman) Covers XXL

Baby Covers XXL‘s June 2011 Issue

Cash Money CEO Baby “Birdman” Williams is the cover story for XXL Magazine‘s June 2011 issue.

In the issue hitting stands nationwide on June 7, 2011, Birdman talks about his longevity in the game and being one of the last real moguls in the music business.

“When I look around, through my years and my time, you know, the game, it was a lot in the field, a lot of people doing it,” Baby said. “And I look around, and it’s like, where the fuck did everybody go? I ain’t never understood that, but the game like that sometimes, that muthafucka’s gon’ keep ya or it’s gon’ leave ya. It’s all on you.”

Baby also talks about Lil Wayne’s Young Money label, and the decision to allow his star artist to start his own record company.

“Honestly, I gave him the floor,” Baby said. “He wanted it. I been with him since he was seven years old, eight years old. I been in his life all of his life, and he was like, “Let me handle, it.” At the time, me as an artist, losing my sister and everything I was going through personally, I was just like, ‘Go ahead, I’ma just support what you gon’ do. You can handle it.’ And I took a step back. Probably was the smarted move I ever made in my life was to let him go ‘head.”

In addition to Birdman’s cover story, the issue also features a features on Odd Future, Ja Rule, G.Dep, Tech N9ne and Max B, Swizz Beatz.
Scroll down for a look at the cover:

About Tip Drillz Staff

Tip Drillz Magazine is Houston's and Southeast Texas' number 1 source for everything, that's anything.

Posted on 05/24/2011, in Entertainment News, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I blog frequently and I truly thank you for your content.
    This article has really peaked my interest.
    I will book mark your blog and keep checking for new details
    about once a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  2. If some one wants to be updated with hottest technologies
    after that he must be visit this web site and be up to date daily.

  3. You аctually make it appear really easy with your presеntation but I in fіnding this topic tto be аctually something which I believe I would by no meanѕ understanԁ.
    It kind of feеls too complicated and vеry wide ffor me.
    I’m having a look fοrward to уour subsequent
    post, I will attempt to get the grasp of it!

  4. Good post hpwever , I was wondering if you could write a litte more on his subject?

    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further.

    Thank you!

  5. Heya! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone!

    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Keep up the outstanding work!

  6. What i do nott realize iss iin truth how you’re not really
    much more neatly-favored than you might be right now.
    You’re veery intelligent. You realize thus significantly in the
    case of this topic, produced me for my part imagine it from numeerous vaious angles.
    Its like men and women are not interested except it is one thong to accomplish with Lady gaga!
    Your individual stuffs outstanding. All tthe time handle it up!

  7. Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the
    shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her
    ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this
    is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  8. Protein also helps make meals more satiating so you eat less and won.

    If you prefer just to have an online support line you
    can. To achieve this you should avoid eating out too much.

  9. I have read so many articles about the blogger lovers however this paragraph is genuinely a
    fastidious article, keep it up.

  1. Pingback: News Media Source And Urban Search Engine. Not Just A Hip Hop Site » Birdman Bets Two Million For Heat To Win

  2. Pingback: Keith Anderson – “XXL.” Official Full Length Country Music Video. « Top 5 Gone Wild: Country Countdown.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to TDM Online a receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

  • RSS TMZ News

